Resources.

Part 2: Performance Management Appraisal

In the previous article of this series, we saw that performance management is essential to any individual, team, and organization, as it allows to objectively measure work performance and productivity. We also presented a traditional evaluation model that can be used as a performance management evaluation grid.  So Now What? So now that you’ve seen […]

Part 1: Performance Management Appraisal

Performance management is essential to any individual, team, and organization, as it allows to objectively measure work performance and productivity. Regularly assessing work performance allows organizations to identify any gaps and overlaps that could potentially hinder employee engagement and overall productivity. By carrying out these assessments, strategies can be designed and implemented to help improve […]

Staffing, Turnover Rate and Voluntary Departures

It is generally said that good recruitment and selection processes ensure that organizations have the workforce they need for their operations. These efforts are relevant and can be effective, but they also represent a great deal of cost and effort that should be avoided if possible. It is in this context that the question of […]

Leadership in Times of Change: Chapter 2

Leadership can take many forms in an organization. Contrary to what we might think, there is not one type of leadership that is adapted to all circumstances. INFLUENCE IN TIMES OF CHANGE Power can be used to influence change within an organization. This person may be able to do so because of his or her […]

Leadership in Times of Change : Chapter 1

If you ask people to identify a leader in a group, they can probably point out without much difficulty the one, who stands out for his/her leadership qualities. They will recognize his/her ability to influence others and get them to do things that sometimes exceed initial expectations. We recognize leaders for their achievements and their […]

How To Understand Your Employees – Pulse Surveys

The HR world is constantly evolving, especially now as we all face a new reality due to Covid-19. During this time of crisis, understanding how your employees feel is more important than ever. The purpose of pulse surveys is to quickly gather feedback from your employees, allowing you to implement change promptly. Ask employees questions to […]

Ressources.

Le leadership en période de changement : Chapitre 1

Si vous demandez à des personnes d’identifier un leader dans un groupe, elles pourront probablement désigner sans grande difficulté celui qui se distingue par ses qualités de leadership. Ils reconnaîtront sa capacité à influencer les autres et à les amener à faire des choses qui dépassent parfois les attentes initiales. Nous reconnaissons les leaders pour […]

Les sondages éclairs : Pourquoi maintenant plus que jamais?

Le monde des RH est en constante évolution. Depuis le début de la pandémie, le phénomène est amplifié par la nouvelle réalité à laquelle nous sommes confrontés. En cette période de crise, il est plus important que jamais de comprendre ce que ressentent vos employés. L’objectif des sondages d’opinion est de recueillir rapidement les commentaires […]

L’entrevue : les comportements à adopter

Lors d’une capsule précédente, nous avons présenté les différents comportements à éviter lors de vos entrevue d’embauche. Dans ce vidéo, vous retrouverez maintenant les différents comportements à adopter en tant que responsable des ressources humaines lors de vos entrevues d’embauche.  Un des aspects le plus important réside dans la structuration de vos entrevues. Vous serez […]

La gestion des compétences : une vision du futur

La création et la mise à jour des descriptions des différents postes d’une organisation peut être un processus long et ardu. Une entreprise possédant différents secteurs d’activité peut rapidement se retrouver avec une importante liste d’emplois spécifiques. L’approche traditionnelle, consistant à mettre en place une fiche spécifique pour chacun d’eux, est souvent critiquée pour sa […]

Adapter son leadership en période de pandémie

Les circonstances entourant la crise de la COVID-19 présentent des défis de taille pour les gestionnaires. Gérer les employés à distance tout en maintenant leur niveau de motivation et d’engagement n’est pas une mince affaire. En cette période de pandémie, il est donc impératif pour les gestionnaires d’adapter leur leadership.